Training and Education – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

DanStem > Training and Education

DanStem PhD Students

We see great importance in training a new generation of first class stem cell researchers. 

DanStem PhD training is based on individual research projects, working closely with a specific academic supervisor (principal investigator). Our PhD students are specifically matched with principle investigators based on their research interests and background.

DanStem is part of the Copenhagen Bioscience PhD programme

Our students:

  1. Complete an integrated curriculum
  2. Interact with international and national research students and leaders via seminar series, student research retreats; and conferences. 
  3. Receive training in hypothesis testing, experimental design, data analysis and interpretation, grant writing, and oral and written presentation skills.

Our PhD students are registered at The Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen, which offers education in a broad spectrum of health science disciplines. Find out more about research at DanStem.

PhD Students

Student

Supervisor

Email address

Kristian Honnens de Lichtenberg Palle Serup kristian.lichtenberg@sund.ku.dk
Christy Prawiro Henrik Semb Christy.prawiro@sund.ku.dk 
Svend Bertel Steffensen Anne Grapin-Botton sbt@sund.ku.dk
Manuel Figueiredo Larsen Anne Grapin-Botton manuel.figueiredo@sund.ku.dk
Maya Friis Kjærgaard Henrik Semb mfk@sund.ku.dk
Zarah Löf-Öhlin  Henrik Semb zarah.oehlin@sund.ku.dk
Simon Weissmann Kristian Helin simon.weissmann@bric.ku.dk
Branden Michael Hopkinson Ole Petersen branden@sund.ku.dk 
Tanja Lyholm Jensen Bo Porse tanja.lyholm@bric.ku.dk
Meral Ilcim Özlü Elke Ober ilcim.ozlu@sund.ku.dk
Florian Malte Hermann Henrik Semb florian.hermann@sund.ku.dk
Anuska la Rosa Egeskov-Madsen Palle Serup anuska@sund.ku.dk
Xiaogang Guo Elisabetta Ferretti xiaogang.guo@sund.ku.dk
Alba Riveiro Joshua Brickman alba.riveiro@sund.ku.dk
Carla Goncalves Anne Grapin-Botton carla.goncalves@sund.ku.dk

Graduated PhD Students

Student

Supervisor

Date

Current position

Carsten Gustavsen

Palle Serup

2014

Data Manager, Novo Nordisk A/S

Sophie Morgani

Joshua Brickman

2014

Postdoctoral Fellow, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Adam Cruickshank

Kristian Helin

 2014

Patent Attorney Associate, HØIBERG - European Patent & Trademark Attorneys

Ewa Ohlsson

Bo Porse

 2014

Analyst, Health Navigator

Fredrik Bagger

Bo Porse

2014

Research Fellow University of Cambridge and EMBL-EBI European Bioinformatics Institute

John-Paul Bukowski

Kristian Helin

2014

Postdoctoral Research Assistant, University of Oxford

Guangshuai Jia 

Kristian Helin

2014

Postdoctoral Fellow, ETH Zurich

Kathryn Anderson

Joshua Brickman

2015

Vice President of Science, AthGene

Woranop Sukparangsi

Joshua Brickman

2015

Lecturer, Department of Biology, Faculty of Science, Burapha University

Laurence Lemaire

Anne Grapin-Botton

2015

Postdoctoral Fellow, Levine Lab, Princeton University

Jesper Due Jensen

Kristian Helin

2015

International Trial Manager, Novo Nordisk A/S

Anne Katrine Frank

Bo Porse

2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Porse Group, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Ida Holst Bekker-Jensen

Kristian Helin

2016

Patent Attorney, Budde Schou A/S

Ying Ge

Bo Porse

2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Porse Group, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Felicia Lauridsen

Bo Porse

2016

Business Analyst, Port Jackson Partners

Aditya Sankar

Kristian Helin

 2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, The Center for Healthy Aging 

Caitlin Collin

Palle Serup

 2016

Hjalte List Larsen

Anne Grapin-Botton

 2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Kim Jensen Group, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Anne Laugesen 

Kristian Helin

 2016

Research Coordinator, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Fabian Roske

Joshua Brickman

 2017

Postdoctoral Fellow, Sanofi-Aventis 

Maja Borup- Kjæer Petersen  

Anne Grapin-Botton

2017

Mads Gurtler

Palle Serup

2017


Join our group  on LinkedIn