Training and Education – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

DanStem > Training and Education

DanStem PhD Students

At DanStem we see great importance in training a new generation of first class stem cell researchers. 

DanStem PhD training is based on individual research projects, working closely with a specific academic supervisor (principal investigator). Our PhD students are specifically matched with principle investigators based on their research interests and background.

DanStem is part of the Copenhagen Bioscience PhD programme

Our students:

  1. Complete an integrated curriculum
  2. Interact with international and national research students and leaders via seminar series, student research retreats; and conferences. 
  3. Receive training in hypothesis testing, experimental design, data analysis and interpretation, grant writing, and oral and written presentation skills.

Our PhD students are registered at The Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen, which offers education in a broad spectrum of health science disciplines. Find out more about research at DanStem.

PhD students

Student

Supervisor

Email address

Kristian Honnens de Lichtenberg Palle Serup kristian.lichtenberg@sund.ku.dk
Christy Prawiro Henrik Semb Christy.prawiro@sund.ku.dk 
Svend Bertel Steffensen Anne Grapin-Botton sbt@sund.ku.dk
Maja Borup Kjær Petersen Anne Grapin-Botton mbkp@novonordisk.com
Manuel Figueiredo Larsen Anne Grapin-Botton manuel.figueiredo@sund.ku.dk
Maya Friis Kjærgaard Henrik Semb mfk@sund.ku.dk
Mads Gürtler Palle Serup madsgurtler@fas.harvard.edu
Zarah Löf-Öhlin  Henrik Semb zarah.oehlin@sund.ku.dk
Simon Weissmann Kristian Helin simon.weissmann@bric.ku.dk
Branden Michael Hopkinson Ole Petersen branden@sund.ku.dk 
Tanja Lyholm Jensen Bo Porse tanja.lyholm@bric.ku.dk
Meral Ilcim Özlü Elke Ober ilcim.ozlu@sund.ku.dk
Florian Malte Hermann Henrik Semb florian.hermann@sund.ku.dk
Anuska la Rosa Egeskov-Madsen Palle Serup anuska@sund.ku.dk
Xiaogang Guo Elisabetta Ferretti xiaogang.guo@sund.ku.dk
Alba Riveiro Joshua Brickman alba.riveiro@sund.ku.dk
Carla Goncalves Anne Grapin-Botton carla.goncalves@sund.ku.dk

Graduated PhD

Student Supervisor Date
Carsten Gustavsen Palle Serup August 2014
Sophie Morgani Joshua Brickman May 2014
Adam Cruickshank Kristian Helin September 2014
Ewa Ohlsson Bo Porse November 2014
Fredrik Bagger Bo Porse December 2014
John-Paul Bukowski Kristian Helin August 2014
Guangshuai Jia  Kristian Helin May 2014
Kathryn Anderson Joshua Brickman March 2015
Woranop Sukparangsi Joshua Brickman May 2015
Laurence Lemaire Anne Grapin-Botton May 2015
Jesper Due Jensen Kristian Helin May 2015
Anne Katrine Frank Bo Porse January 2016
Ida Holst Bekker-Jensen Kristian Helin June 2016
Ying Ge Bo Porse August 2016
Felicia Lauridsen Bo Porse September 2016
Aditya Sankar Kristian Helin October 2016
Caitlin Collin Palle Serup December 2016
Hjalte List Larsen Anne Grapin-Botton December 2016
Anne Laugesen  Kristian Helin December 2016
Fabian Roske Joshua Brickman March 2017


Join our group  on LinkedIn