PhD Students – University of Copenhagen

DanStem PhD Students

We see great importance in training a new generation of first class stem cell researchers. 

DanStem PhD training is based on individual research projects, working closely with a specific academic supervisor (principal investigator). Our PhD students are specifically matched with principle investigators based on their research interests and background.

DanStem is part of the Copenhagen Bioscience PhD programme

Our students:

  1. Complete an integrated curriculum
  2. Interact with international and national research students and leaders via seminar series, student research retreats; and conferences. 
  3. Receive training in hypothesis testing, experimental design, data analysis and interpretation, grant writing, and oral and written presentation skills.

Our PhD students are registered at The Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen, which offers education in a broad spectrum of health science disciplines. Find out more about research at DanStem.

PhD Students

Student

Supervisor

Email address

Kristian Honnens de Lichtenberg

Palle Serup

kristian.lichtenberg@sund.ku.dk

Manuel Figueiredo Larsen

Anne Grapin-Botton

manuel.figueiredo@sund.ku.dk

Maya Friis Kjærgaard

Henrik Semb

mfk@sund.ku.dk

Tanja Lyholm Jensen

Bo Porse

tanja.lyholm@bric.ku.dk

Meral Ilcim Özlü

Elke Ober

ilcim.ozlu@sund.ku.dk

Florian Malte Hermann

Henrik Semb

florian.hermann@sund.ku.dk

Anuska la Rosa Egeskov-Madsen

Palle Serup

anuska@sund.ku.dk

Xiaogang Guo

Elisabetta Ferretti

xiaogang.guo@sund.ku.dk

Alba Riveiro

Joshua Brickman

alba.riveiro@sund.ku.dk

Carla Goncalves

Anne Grapin-Botton

carla.goncalves@sund.ku.dk

Selcen Belin Beydag

Anne Grapin-Botton

belin.beydag@sund.ku.dk

Karolina Ditrychova

Joshua Brickman

karolina.ditrychova@sund.ku.dk

Coline Alice Jeanne Gentil

Bo Porse

coline.gentil@sund.ku.dk

Elena Morganti

Joshua Brickman

elena.morganti@sund.ku.dk

Iris Müller

Kristian Helin

iris.muller@bric.ku.dk

Despoina Barmpouri

Bo Porse

barbouri.despoina@gmail.com

Chunqin Zheng

Kristian Helin

chunqin.zheng@outlook.com

André Deslauriers

Kim Theilgaard-Mønch

deslauriers.andre@outlook.com

Christian Brieghel

Kirsten Grønbæk

christian.brieghel@regionh.dk

Adam Høgsbro Laursen

Kirsten Grønbæk

adam.hoegsbro.laursen.01@regionh.dk

Jakob Werner Hansen

Kirsten Grønbæk

jakobwerner@gmail.com

Andreas Due Ørskov

Kirsten Grønbæk

a.oerskov@gmail.com

Simon Husby

Kirsten Grønbæk

simonhusby@gmail.com

Louise Katrine Larsen

Kirsten Grønbæk Louiseklarsen0@gmail.com

Christian Winther Eskelund

Kirsten Grønbæk christianeskelund@gmail.com

Mette Dahl

Kirsten Grønbæk Mdahl3105@gmail.com

Stine Lind Hansen

Kim Jensen stine.lind@bric.ku.dk

Laura Maarit Pikkupeura

Kim Jensen Laura.Pikkupeura@bric.ku.dk

Teresa Emmilie Toudal Knudsen

Joshua Brickman teresa.knudsen@sund.ku.dk

 

Graduated PhD Students

Student

Supervisor

Year

Current position

Carsten Gustavsen

Palle Serup

2014

Trial Data Manager, Novo Nordisk A/S

Sophie Morgani

Joshua Brickman

2014

Postdoctoral Fellow, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Adam Cruickshank

Kristian Helin

 2014

Patent Attorney Trainee, Awapatent

Ewa Ohlsson

Bo Porse

 2014

Senior Analyst, Lumell Associates

Fredrik Bagger

Bo Porse

2014

Research Scientist, Rigshospitalet

John-Paul Bukowski

Kristian Helin

2014

Postdoctoral Research Assistant, University of Oxford

Guangshuai Jia 

Kristian Helin

2014

Postdoctoral Fellow, ETH Zurich

Kathryn Anderson

Joshua Brickman

2015

Vice President of Science, AthGene

Woranop Sukparangsi

Joshua Brickman

2015

Lecturer, Department of Biology, Faculty of Science, Burapha University

Laurence Lemaire

Anne Grapin-Botton

2015

Postdoctoral Fellow, Levine Lab, Princeton University

Jesper Due Jensen

Kristian Helin

2015

International Trial Manager, Novo Nordisk A/S

Anne Katrine Frank

Bo Porse

2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Porse Group, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Ida Holst Bekker-Jensen

Kristian Helin

2016

Patent Attorney, Budde Schou A/S

Ying Ge

Bo Porse

2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Porse Group, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Felicia Lauridsen

Bo Porse

2016

Business Analyst, Port Jackson Partners

Aditya Sankar

Kristian Helin

 2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Center for Chromosome Stability, University of Copenhagen

Caitlin Collin

Palle Serup

 2016

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Harvard Medical School

Hjalte List Larsen

Anne Grapin-Botton

 2016

Postdoctoral Fellow, Kim Jensen Group, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Anne Laugesen 

Kristian Helin

 2016

Research coordinator, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Fabian Roske

Joshua Brickman

 2017

Scientist, Novo Nordisk A/S

Maja Borup- Kjæer Petersen  

Anne Grapin-Botton

2017

Mads Gurtler

Palle Serup

2017

Scientist, Semma Therapeutics

Svend Dahl Jensen 

Anne Grapin-Botton

2017

Teacher, Bagsværd Kostskole og Gymnasium

Zarah Löf-Öhlin

Henrik Semb

2017

Laboratoriemedicinska kliniken

Christy Prawiro

Henrik Semb

2017

Oxford, Medical Sciences NNRCO department, Oxford, UK

Simon Weissmann

Kristian Helin

2017

Postdoctoral Researcher, Heinrich Pette Institute, Leibniz Institute for Experimental Virology, Hamburg

Branden Hopkinson

O.W. Petersen 

2017

Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Cellular and Genetic Medicine, University of Copenhagen

Marianne Stemann Andersen 

Kim Jensen

2018

Postdoctoral Fellow, Jensen Group, BRIC, University of Copenhagen


Join our group  on LinkedIn