DanStem PhD Students

DanStem is committed to train next generations of first-class stem cell scientists. 

DanStem PhD training is based on individual research projects, working closely with an academic supervisor and Group Leader. Our PhD students are specifically matched with principle investigators based on their research interests and background.

DanStem is part of the Copenhagen Bioscience PhD program


DanStem PhD student community

The Center emphasis that students develop and test new hypotheses and interpretations of knowledge in the fields of cell and developmental biology. All Center's PhD students are registered at The Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen, which offers education in a broad spectrum of health science disciplines. Additionally, students are enrolled at the Graduate Program of Molecular Mechanisms of Disease (MoMeD), a cross-institutional research program, (integrated at the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences).

Mentoring of PhD students at DanStem is fundamentally based on:

  • Diverse and integrated curriculum
  • Training in hypothesis testing, experimental design, data analysis and interpretation, grant writing, and oral and written presentation skills
  • Interaction with international and national research students and leaders via seminar series, student research retreats and conferences

PhD Students

Student

Supervisor

Email address

Florian Malte Hermann

Henrik Semb

florian.hermann@sund.ku.dk

Xiaogang Guo

Elisabetta Ferretti

xiaogang.guo@sund.ku.dk

Alba Riveiro

Joshua Brickman

alba.riveiro@sund.ku.dk

Carla Goncalves

Anne Grapin-Botton

carla.goncalves@sund.ku.dk

Selcen Belin Beydag

Anne Grapin-Botton

belin.beydag@sund.ku.dk

Karolina Ditrychova

Joshua Brickman

karolina.ditrychova@sund.ku.dk

Coline Alice Jeanne Gentil

Bo Porse

coline.gentil@sund.ku.dk

Elena Morganti

Joshua Brickman

elena.morganti@sund.ku.dk

Iris Müller

Kristian Helin

iris.muller@bric.ku.dk

Despoina Barmpouri

Bo Porse

barbouri.despoina@gmail.com

Chunqin Zheng

Kristian Helin

chunqin.zheng@outlook.com

André Deslauriers

Kim Theilgaard-Mønch

deslauriers.andre@outlook.com

Christian Brieghel

Kirsten Grønbæk

christian.brieghel@regionh.dk

Adam Høgsbro Laursen

Kirsten Grønbæk

adam.hoegsbro.laursen.01@regionh.dk

Jakob Werner Hansen

Kirsten Grønbæk

jakobwerner@gmail.com

Andreas Due Ørskov

Kirsten Grønbæk

a.oerskov@gmail.com

Simon Husby

Kirsten Grønbæk

simonhusby@gmail.com

Louise Katrine Larsen

Kirsten Grønbæk Louiseklarsen0@gmail.com

Christian Winther Eskelund

Kirsten Grønbæk christianeskelund@gmail.com

Mette Dahl

Kirsten Grønbæk Mdahl3105@gmail.com

Stine Lind Hansen

Kim Jensen stine.lind@bric.ku.dk

Laura Maarit Pikkupeura

Kim Jensen Laura.Pikkupeura@bric.ku.dk

Teresa Emmilie Toudal Knudsen

Joshua Brickman teresa.knudsen@sund.ku.dk

Gaurav Singh Rathore

Agnete Kirkeby gsr@sund.ku.dk

Ronja Heyne

Elke Ober heyne@sund.ku.dk

Niels Alvaro Menezes

Elisabetta Ferretti niels.menezes@sund.ku.dk

Guilherme Bastos Ventura

Jakub Sedzinski gbv@sund.ku.dk

Christine Soliman Sadek Ebeid

Henrik Semb christine.ebeid@sund.ku.dk

Anna Maria Drozd

Elisabetta Ferretti anna.drozd@sund.ku.dk
Elizabeth Mayela Ambrosio Galindo

Elke Ober elizabeth.ambrosio@sund.ku.dk
Iris Anne Unterweger  Elke Ober iris.unterweger@sund.ku.dk
Kamilla Meyer Agnete Kirkeby lcs879@alumni.ku.dk
Michael Larsen Anne Grapin-Botton michael.larsen@sund.ku.dk
Nadine Goldhammer Ole William Petersen nadine.goldhammer@sund.ku.dk
Jan-Erik Messling Kristian Helin jan.messling@bric.ku.dk

Graduated PhD Students

Student

Year

Carsten Gustavsen 2014
Sophie Morgani 2014
Adam Cruickshank  2014
Ewa Ohlsson  2014
Fredrik Bagger 2014
John-Paul Bukowski 2014
Guangshuai Jia  2014
Kathryn Anderson 2015
Woranop Sukparangsi 2015
Laurence Lemaire 2015
Jesper Due Jensen 2015
Anne Katrine Frank 2016
Ida Holst Bekker-Jensen 2016
Ying Ge 2016
Felicia Lauridsen 2016
Aditya Sankar  2016
Caitlin Collin  2016
Hjalte List Larsen  2016
Anne Laugesen   2016
Fabian Roske  2017
Maja Borup- Kjæer Petersen   2017
Mads Gurtler 2017
Svend Dahl Jensen  2017
Zarah Löf-Öhlin 2017
Christy Prawiro 2017
Simon Weissmann 2017
Branden Hopkinson 2017
Marianne Stemann Andersen  2018
Tanja Lyholm Jensen 2018
Kristian Honnens de Lichtenberg 2018
Meral Ilcim Thestrup 2019
Maja Friis 2019

Anuska la Rosa Egeskov-Madsen

2019